Mississippi State baseball

Mississippi State’s Tanner Allen was selected Southeastern Conference Player of the Year as announced by the league on Monday.

Allen was picked the C Spire Boo Ferriss Award winner earlier Monday afternoon as he became the second-straight winner of the award and the fourth in the last five seasons. The last winner was Jake Mangum in 2019 as the 2020 season was called prematurely due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. The Southeastern Conference followed that up by selecting him the SEC Player of the Year shortly after that.

For more on this story, read our news edition from Tuesday, May 25 or click here to subscribe to our e-edition.

Recommended for you