Mississippi State baseball

Ethan Small

On Monday, the 2019 C Spire Ferriss Trophy will be awarded to the best college baseball player in Mississippi.

Mississippi State's Jake Mangum and Ethan Small take up two of the finalists spots. One of those Bulldogs should bring the Ferriss Trophy back from Jackson today.

Mangum is the Southeastern Conference all-time hits leader, while Small is the ace of the MSU pitching staff.

Ole Miss shortstop Grae Kessinger is also a finalist.

For more on the Ferriss Trophy with profiles on Mangum and Small by Joel Coleman and Robbie Faulk, see Monday's Starkville Daily News.

Recommended for you