Women's Basketball

Mississippi State women's basketball award winners

Mississippi State's women's basketball program held its annual awards banquet. Below are the 2019 award winners.

Team Academic – Jazzmun Holmes

Rookie Award – Jessika Carter

Newcomer Award – Anriel Howard

Most Improved – Jazzmun Holmes and Jordan Danberry

6th Man Award – Bre’Amber Scott

Miss Hustle – Anriel Howard

Miss Defense – Teaira McCowan

Miss Offense – Teaira McCowan

Tommy Nusz Outstanding Bulldog Award – Xaria Wiggins

Most Outstanding Player – Teaira McCowan

Season’s Greatest Fan Award – David and Betty Lynn Hunt

Recommended for you