Mississippi State men's tennis

The 2019 Southeastern Conference men's tennis champion Mississippi State Bulldogs

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The second-seeded Mississippi State Bulldogs (22-3) defeated the Tennessee Volunteers (20-7) for their second straight Southeastern Conference Tournament title after claiming last year’s crown in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.

With the win, MSU men’s tennis became the first program in school history to win back-to-back SEC tournaments. It was the third league tourney title for the program overall (1996, 2018, 2019).

For more on the latest SEC title for the Bulldogs, see Monday's Starkville Daily News.

Recommended for you