Oktibbeha county voters will head to the polls this November to choose election commissioners to coordinate and oversee elections.

Election commissioners are elected every four years, with one commissioner being elected from each of the county’s five supervisor districts. Candidates must qualify for the election by filing a petition signed by at least 50 qualified electors in their district by the first Monday in June.

Deputy Circuit Clerk Sheryl Elmore said seven candidates had qualified to appear on the November ballot.

For more on this story, see our print edition from Wednesday, July 29, or click here to subscribe to our e-edition.

Recommended for you