Delegate officers named for MSU Alumni Association

MSU Alumni Delegate leaders for 2018 include (l-r) Drew Burnham of Hattiesburg, Andrew Martin of Slidell, Louisiana, Melanie R. Brumfield of Murfreesboro, Tennessee and Ozzie Ballesteros Garcia of Kosciusko. (Photo by Russ Houston, MSU)
SDN Staff Report
Staff Writer

The Alumni Delegates organization at Mississippi State University last week named its newest leaders, which includes two students that are Mississippi natives and one each from Louisiana and Tennessee.

The 40-member group helps the university and MSU Alumni Association maintain ties with nearly 140,000 living graduates of the university.

Alumni Association Associate Director and delegate adviser Libba Andrews expressed the organizations excitement for the new group of officers.

“They are an integral part of our association, and we are grateful for their service and dedication to our university and our alumni,” Andrews said.

Alumni Delegate officers for 2018 include:

—President Andrew G. Martin of Slidell, Louisiana, a senior communication/public relations major.

—Melanie R. Brumfield of Murfreesboro, Tennessee, a senior biochemistry/pre-medicine major serving as vice president of education.

—Osvaldo “Ozzie” Ballesteros Garcia of Kosciusko, a sophomore medical technology major serving as vice president of public relations.

—Secretary Andrew D. “Drew” Burnham of Hattiesburg, a junior biological sciences/pre-dentistry major.