SHS Hall of Famous inductees announced

Staff Writer

The Starkville Foundation for Public Education inducted three Starkville High School alums ion the SHS Hall of Famous during a ceremony last week.
The inductees are 1989 SHS graduates Briar Jones and Amy Ellis McReynolds, as well as 1988 graduate Anne Stricklin. Jones is an architect and partner with Thomas Shelton Jones and Associates. His firm worked on the Renasant Bank and Greater Starkville Development Partnership buildings in Starkville. McReynolds has taught in the Starkville School District since 1993 and has served in leadership capacities on multiple educational organizations. Stricklin has served as the president of three PTOs in Starkville and was on the search committee that hired SHS Principal David Baggett.
SHS art teacher Andrew Lark received the Paul Cuicchi Innovative Educator award. Lark has taught art at SHS for 18 years and is the chair of the art department.
SFPE also recognized the Robojackets Rule project as the Larry Box Grant Award winner, which is awarded to the best grant application from school district staff. SFPE grants range from $250-$1,000. The SHS robotics team has won three consecutive state championships. The award was presented to robotics teachers Denise Adair and April Dill.